The Mystery of the Pineapples

Good evening to you, worthy readers. Or good whatever time of day it is when you read this. While perusing my blog, you may have noticed many a stock photo decorating the posts. This is because I do not like (and am not skilled in) taking photos of my own, but pictures make things pretty and break up text very nicely, hence the sometimes arbitrary images that decorate my sometimes arbitrary posts. In finding these images, however, I noticed something peculiar. I get most of my photos from a website (Dreamstime) that has free stock photos, and while searching for rock images, I ran across a funny image. It was a pineapple sitting on the rock. Odd, no doubt, but I scrolled on by. Then, another pineapple on rock appeared, and another. Very strange indeed. I ran a search on the site for pineapples on rocks and ended up with a total of seven very nice photographs of pineapples sitting on rocks, usually by the ocean. Here they are for your viewing pleasure:

dreamstime_xxl_82983194.jpg

Pineapple on rock picture 1

dreamstime_xxl_83014852.jpg

Pineapple on rock picture 2

dreamstime_xxl_83017161.jpg

Another pineapple on rock picture

dreamstime_xxl_83061858.jpg

A very dramatic sunset behind a pineapple on rock picture

dreamstime_xxl_83061937.jpg

Pineapple on a mossy rock picture

dreamstime_xxl_83074884.jpg

Pineapple on a rocky beach with a palm tree picture

dreamstime_xxl_83067793.jpg

Pineapple on a rock practically in the ocean picture

As I said, very nice photography – very clear, very sharp. Why the heck are there so many pineapple on rock pictures though? I’m not sure if this is a mystery Sherlock Holmes could solve, but it is one I’m not going to even attempt. I don’t know where to begin, plus I also have homework I really need to do. But what do you think? Why are the pineapples sitting on the rocks? Who put them there? What are they doing? Is there some sinister plot we have yet to uncover?! Your mission, if you choose to accept it, is to come up with a grand theory behind this life-altering mystery. If you do so, tell me about it in the comments below. My thanks is forever yours,

Gail McAgenton

(To be continued…)

Leave a comment